LIFE AT UNITEDWORLD Business School Ahmedabad, Kolkata

Home »

My summer internship programme

Categories

Calendar

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 58,459 hits

Get the News by Email !!!


Image

An MBA aspirant takes admission in management institutes with lots of dreams. Dream to perform well, dream to excel and last but not the least a dream to get a good job in a reputed organization. Similarly when I took admission in Unitedworld School of Business, I also had a dream to perform well and to get a good job. During this course, each and every student gets one chance to apply their theoretical knowledge in practical field. They get the chance to do internship in some reputed organizations which give them a practical exposure.

I also got a chance to do my summer internship programme with Cardozone Communico, a well-known advertising agency in Kolkata. The job was mainly related to market research. The work that was assigned to me was to do a market research on 20 upcoming companies which do not have any other branches in Kolkata. The market research was mainly conducted on all these brand new companies mainly in saltlake area. I was asked to find out how these new companies are promoting their products and services in the market.

I had to visit retail outlets, hotels, restaurants, call centers, IT companies, consultancies to find out what kind of products and services they are offering to the customers as well as how they are promoting those in the market. For example I visited a call center, and I asked them how they are recruiting people and how they are promoting their services in the market. They said they were giving advertisements in job portals for recruiting people as well as they were also putting banner advertisements in saltlake area, advertisements in some reputed newspapers. In order to extract all these informations I had to meet the marketing managers, HR managers of all these organizations and had to collect all the datas. There were instances when I had to face difficulties in collecting informations but that had helped me to understand the real scenario of corporate world and make me understood how to deal with these situations.

Unitedworld School of Business had given the opportunity to understand how an organization actually functions, how employees run their organizations, what kind of marketing strategies they adopt to earn revenue. Whatever we had learnt theoretically in MBA course, through summer internship we got to understand how they are actually implied in the practical field. I am thankful to Unitedworld School of Business, for giving such lucrative opportunity because my summer internship programme was a learning experience for me.

Complied by : Pousali Mukherjee., Unitedworld School of Business.

Leave a Reply

