LIFE AT UNITEDWORLD Business School Ahmedabad, Kolkata

Home » Articles » Stress

Stress

Categories

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 61,991 hits

Get the News by Email !!!



Stress Management

STRESS HAS NO FIGURE AND FOUL

WE CREATE THEM TO OUR FAILURE

My Days in a Corporate:

My Boss – (MR. SMART) – a king like in his own right – may be with many royal habits – though mostly mismatched with circumstances then. All those disciples around him pretended to be his “Yes Men” to let their skin saved. Fortunately but I being the HR Head, had liberal access to him through many love-hate connectivity fairly designed to his taste. In more sense: he is a complete workchohalic ever keeps his Team on firebase.

As a routine; Mr. Smart every morning visits works straight from his residence, and intentionally collects adequate apices to keep every one on toes through out the day.

THAT MORNING – as routine I reached office at 8 sharp but to hear that Mr. Smart wanting me to meet him urgently in his office that I must rush immediately. The message from my secretary was enough for me to ignite fire in my ears and eyes. My journey of stress began to start. I tried many times to console if the message was wrong but to my luck, before I could recollect if any blunder committed by me, a few quick reminders through his secretary by then were transmitted to my office like fire missiles to me.

Without waiting any more to avoid further aggravation that could initiate possible damage, I instantly started my journey to Hell with the name of “Lord Ganesha” to whom I trusted most.

That journey though short yet was enough to churn my mind to be lost under   the thoughts of many evil imaginations. The stress within me got so intensified that I could not hold my mind, body and soul to-gather that could keep me balanced and controlled.

CLIMAX:

No sooner, I reached the Zone of Hell – his (Mr. Smart’s) secretary gave me a bland smile saying, “Boss is impatient meeting you and discuss some thing urgent.  I didn’t forget verifying further if his mood was balanced to such urgency and nothing wrong. Replying in affirmative he asked me to check-in to his (Mr. Smart) room pointing his finger towards it..

Though to best of my ability, gathered all courage yet my heart was beating countlessly faster than the specified norms set by HIM – My mind was not holding me to control my evil thoughts – My blood was traveling without cell to let me collapse – My legs were trembling to keep me balanced – My dreams were shattered into the dark vision that made me blank- Yet I dragged myself to the Cell of Hell with no hope of light as I had no option left with me since he was my boss.

SURPRISE:

Mr. Smart seeing me entering got off his throne, spread wild smile on me laying his hand towards me to give a shake to my hand. I then dragged myself to listen:

“HI PRADOSH-GOOD MORNING – I INVITE YOU TO A DINNER THIS EVENING. YOUR ARE THE MOST VALUED MEMBER IN MY TEAM.  I THOUGHT OF CATCHING YOU EARLY TO LET YOU FREE LATER ”TRUTH:

Receiving upon an affirmative response from me, he left on his routine journey leaving me to float light and smile. I kept then all stress behind and made him a true boss like a friend forever of mine.

“STRESS IS THE IMAGINATIONS OF TONS OF BASELESS THOUGHTS BORN OUT OF UNSEEN FEAR.”

Written by – Pradosh Mishra  faculty at Unitedworld School of Business , United World – School of Business

Leave a Reply

